Inside Athletics

 

Staff Directory


Name Title Phone Email
Cesar Cardenas Director of Athletics 510-436-1049 cardenas@hnu.edu
John Carrion Assistant Director of Athletics 510-436-1328 carrion@hnu.edu
Michael Limm FAR and Associate Professor 510-436-1556 limm@hnu.edu
Marcie Haduca Compliance Coordinator/Senior Woman Administrator 510-436-1428 haduca@hnu.edu
Mark Alexander Sports Information Director and Events Manager 510-436-1388 alexander@hnu.edu
Bill Plonsky Director of Sports Medicine MS, ATC 510-436-1237 plonsky@hnu.edu
Erica Reed Sports Information ereed@hnu.edu
Fabian Lopez Game Management flopez@hnu.edu
Ian Collins Game Management icollins@hnu.edu
Oscar Ruiz Game Management ruiz@hnu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
John Carrion Head Coach 510-436-1328 carrion@hnu.edu
Adam Koontz Assistant Coach koontz@hnu.edu
Benjamin Liepman Assistant Coach bliepman@hnu.edu
John Gouveia Jr. Assistant Coach j.gouveiajr@gmail.com
Zachary Wong Student Assistant Coach zacharywong@yahoo.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Omar Sanchez Head Coach 510-436-1584 sanchez@hnu.edu
Jamie Jackson Assistant Coach jjackson@hnu.edu
Shadeed Salim Assistant Coach salim@hnu.edu
Randy Cardona Assistant Coach rcardona@hnu.edu
Desirae Burkley Director of Basketball Operations DesiraeBurkley55@gmail.com
Sean Alberts Assistant Coach sean@360PEP.com
Tobin Costen Assistant Coach costen@hnu.edu
Marshal Hartman Assistant Coach hartman@hnu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Erik Stone Head Coach 415-596-9794 stone@hnu.edu
Daren Johnson Assistant Coach daren.johnson@hnu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach
Dragan Hinic Assistant Coach hinic@hnu.edu
Petar Triva Assistant Coach triva@hnu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Howard Head Coach 650-281-3680 howard@hnu.edu
Trina Slapeka Assistant Coach tslapeka@hnu.edu
Bashitha Kariyawasam Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Mall Head Men's Volleyball Coach 510-436-1246 bmall@hnu.edu
Jayme Hanan Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Rau Head Coach 510-436-1514 rau@hnu.edu
Nicholas Shea Assistant Coach nshea@hnu.edu
Harlan Lopez Assistant Coach hlopez@hnu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Chamberlin Head Coach 510-436-1491 chamberlin@hnu.edu
Katie Stutz Assistant Coach kstutz@hnu.edu
Katelyn Heinrich Assistant Coach kheinrich@hnu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Covell Head Women's Basketball Coach 510-436-1583 covell@hnu.edu
Patrick Coffey Assistant Coach pcoffey@hnu.edu
Danika Machado-Potestio Assistant Coach machado-potestio@hnu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Perez Head Women's Golf Coach 510-436-1514 perez@hnu.edu
Victoria Albaracin Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach
Brittany North Associate Head Coach bnorth@hnu.edu
Anthony Pulido Assistant Coach apulido@hnu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Howard Head Coach 650-281-3680 howard@hnu.edu
Trina Slapeka Assistant Coach tslapeka@my.hnu.edu
Sara Caviglia Assistant Coach
Bashitha Kariyawasam Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ali Oliver Head Women's Volleyball Coach 626-377-2167 oliver@hnu.edu
Cheyenne Hambey Assistant Coach 510-436-1246 chambey@hnu.edu
Michelle Meyers Assistant Coach 510-436-1246 mmeyers@hnu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Rau Head Coach 510-436-1514 rau@hnu.edu
Nicholas Shea Assistant Coach nshea@hnu.edu
Harlan Lopez Assistant Coach hlopez@hnu.edu