Inside Athletics

 

Staff Directory


University Administration

Name Title Phone Email
William J. Hynes, Ph.D University President 510-436-1520 (Executive Assistant to President) hynes@hnu.edu
Michael Miller Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management 510-436-1113 mmiller@hnu.edu
Michael Limm FAR and Associate Professor 510-436-1556 limm@hnu.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Sempadian Director of Athletics 510-436-1049 sempadian@hnu.edu
Marcie Haduca Associate Director of Athletics for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator 510-436-1428 haduca@hnu.edu
Steve Spencer Associate Director of Athletics 510-436-1124 spencer@hnu.edu
John Carrion Assistant Director of Athletics 510-436-1328 carrion@hnu.edu
Alyssa Smoke Assistant Director of Athletics 510-436-1491 smoke@hnu.edu
Mark Alexander Sports Information Director 510-436-1388 alexander@hnu.edu
Marlena Segi HNU Athletics Administrative Assistant 510-436-1047 segi@hnu.edu
Jake Ward Sports Information Assistant jward@hnu.edu
Fabian Lopez Game Management flopez@hnu.edu
Trine Lund Game Management
Oscar Ruiz Game Management oruiz@hnu.edu

Athletic Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Elisha Cusumano Director of Athletic Medicine 510-436-1237 cusumano@hnu.edu
Stephanie Garcia Assistant Athletic Trainer sgarcia@hnu.edu
Rachel Shull Assistant Athletic Trainer shull@hnu.edu
Bill Plonsky Athletic Trainer
Hank House Athletic Trainer

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
John Carrion Head Coach 510-436-1328 carrion@hnu.edu
Adam Koontz Assistant Coach koontz@hnu.edu
Joseph Matthews Assistant Coach matthews@hnu.edu
John Gouveia Jr. Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Omar Sanchez Head Coach 510-436-1584 sanchez@hnu.edu
Jamie Jackson Assistant Coach jjackson@hnu.edu
Gabe Palmquist-Clark Assistant Coach palmquistclark@hnu.edu
Shadeed Salim Assistant Coach salim@hnu.edu
Alex Walton Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Daren Johnson Assistant Coach daren.johnson@hnu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sean McMannis Head Coach 510-436-1168 mcmannis@hnu.edu
Dragan Hinic Assistant Coach hinic@hnu.edu
Francisco Cantero Assistant Coach cantero@hnu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Howard Head Coach 650-281-3680 howard@hnu.edu
Trina Slapeka Assistant Coach tslapeka@hnu.edu
Sid Newcomb Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ali Oliver Head Coach 510-436-1246 oliver@hnu.edu
Cheyenne Hambey Assistant Coach 510-436-1246 chambey@hnu.edu
Erik Jansen Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Rau Head Coach 510-436-1514 rau@hnu.edu
Harlan Lopez Assistant Coach hlopez@hnu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Alyssa Smoke Head Coach 510-436-1491 smoke@hnu.edu
Katie Stutz Assistant Coach kstutz@hnu.edu
Katelyn Heinrich Assistant Coach kheinrich@hnu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Covell Head Women's Basketball Coach 510-436-1583 covell@hnu.edu
Danika Machado-Potestio Assistant Coach machado-potestio@hnu.edu
Cornell Littlejohn Assistant Coach littlejohn@hnu.edu
Katie Hottinger Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Daren Johnson Assistant Coach daren.johnson@hnu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sean McMannis Head Coach 510-436-1168 mcmannis@hnu.edu
Anthony Pulido Assistant Coach apulido@hnu.edu
Leanne Brown Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Howard Head Coach 650-281-3680 howard@hnu.edu
Trina Slapeka Assistant Coach tslapeka@my.hnu.edu
Sid Newcomb Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ali Oliver Head Women's Volleyball Coach 626-377-2167 oliver@hnu.edu
Cheyenne Hambey Assistant Coach 510-436-1246 chambey@hnu.edu
Erik Jansen Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Rau Head Coach 510-436-1514 rau@hnu.edu
Nicholas Shea Assistant Coach nshea@hnu.edu