Inside Athletics

 

Staff Directory


Name Title Phone Email
TBA Director of Athletics
Cesar Cardenas Associate Director of Athletics/Director of Sports Medicine 510-436-1237 cardenas@hnu.edu
Marcie Haduca Associate Director of Athletics for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator 510-436-1428 haduca@hnu.edu
Steve Spencer Associate Director of Athletics
John Carrion Assistant Director of Athletics 510-436-1328 carrion@hnu.edu
Jennifer Chamberlin Assistant Director of Athletics 510-436-1491 chamberlin@hnu.edu
Michael Limm FAR and Associate Professor 510-436-1556 limm@hnu.edu
Mark Alexander Sports Information Director and Events Manager 510-436-1388 alexander@hnu.edu
TBA HNU Athletics Administrative Assistant
Jake Ward Sports Information Assistant jward@hnu.edu
Fabian Lopez Game Management flopez@hnu.edu
Trine Lund Game Management
Oscar Ruiz Game Management ruiz@hnu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Cesar Cardenas Associate Director of Athletics/Director of Sports Medicine 510-436-1237 cardenas@hnu.edu
Elisha Cusumano Assistant Athletic Trainer cusumano@hnu.edu
Bill Plonsky Assistant Athletic Trainer
TBA Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
TBA Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
John Carrion Head Coach 510-436-1328 carrion@hnu.edu
Adam Koontz Assistant Coach koontz@hnu.edu
Joseph Matthews Assistant Coach matthews@hnu.edu
John Gouveia Jr. Assistant Coach j.gouveiajr@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Omar Sanchez Head Coach 510-436-1584 sanchez@hnu.edu
Jamie Jackson Assistant Coach jjackson@hnu.edu
Gabe Palmquist-Clark Assistant Coach palmquistclark@hnu.edu
Shadeed Salim Assistant Coach salim@hnu.edu
Alex Walton Assistant Coach
Tobin Costen Assistant Coach costen@hnu.edu
Marshal Hartman Assistant Coach hartman@hnu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Perez Head Coach perez@hnu.edu
Daren Johnson Assistant Coach daren.johnson@hnu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Gabe Romo Head Coach 510-436-1168 romo@hnu.edu
Dragan Hinic Assistant Coach hinic@hnu.edu
Francisco Cantero Assistant Coach cantero@hnu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Howard Head Coach 650-281-3680 howard@hnu.edu
Andrews Moraes Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ali Oliver Head Coach 510-436-1246 oliver@hnu.edu
Cheyenne Hambey Assistant Coach 510-436-1246 chambey@hnu.edu
Erik Jansen Assistant Coach
Jennifer Jasper Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Rau Head Coach 510-436-1514 rau@hnu.edu
Harlan Lopez Assistant Coach hlopez@hnu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Chamberlin Head Coach 510-436-1491 chamberlin@hnu.edu
Katie Stutz Assistant Coach kstutz@hnu.edu
Katelyn Heinrich Assistant Coach kheinrich@hnu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Covell Head Women's Basketball Coach 510-436-1583 covell@hnu.edu
Danika Machado-Potestio Assistant Coach machado-potestio@hnu.edu
Cornell Littlejohn Assistant Coach littlejohn@hnu.edu
Chris Russell Assistant Coach
Katie Hottinger Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Perez Head Women's Golf Coach 510-436-1514 perez@hnu.edu
Paula Gonzalez Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Gabe Romo Head Coach 510-436-1168 romo@hnu.edu
Anthony Pulido Assistant Coach apulido@hnu.edu
Leanne Brown Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Howard Head Coach 650-281-3680 howard@hnu.edu
Trina Slapeka Assistant Coach tslapeka@my.hnu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ali Oliver Head Women's Volleyball Coach 626-377-2167 oliver@hnu.edu
Cheyenne Hambey Assistant Coach 510-436-1246 chambey@hnu.edu
Erik Jansen Assistant Coach
Jennifer Jasper Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Rau Head Coach 510-436-1514 rau@hnu.edu
Nicholas Shea Assistant Coach nshea@hnu.edu