Inside Athletics

 

Staff Directory


University Administration

Name Title Phone Email
William J. Hynes, Ph.D University President 510-436-1520 (Executive Assistant to President) hynes@hnu.edu
Michael Miller Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management 510-436-1113 mmiller@hnu.edu
Michael Limm FAR and Associate Professor 510-436-1556 limm@hnu.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Debbie Snell Director of Athletics 510-436-1049 snell@hnu.edu
Marcie Haduca Associate Director of Athletics for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator 510-436-1428 haduca@hnu.edu
Alyssa Smoke Assistant Director of Athletics 510-436-1491 smoke@hnu.edu
Esteban Contreras Assistant Director of Athletics 510-436-1328 contreras@hnu.edu
Mark Alexander Sports Information Director 510-436-1388 alexander@hnu.edu
Marlena Segi HNU Athletics Administrative Assistant 510-436-1047 segi@hnu.edu
Jake Ward Sports Information Assistant jward@hnu.edu
Michael Gomez Game Management
Fabian Lopez Game Management flopez@hnu.edu

Athletic Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Athletic Medicine Fax 510-436-1238
Stephanie Garcia Assistant Athletic Trainer sgarcia@hnu.edu
Rachel Shull Assistant Athletic Trainer shull@hnu.edu
Martha Kolasa Graduate Assistant for Athletic Medicine kolasa@hnu.edu
Jake Saavedra Graduate Assistant for Athletic Medicine saavedra@hnu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Esteban Contreras Head Coach 510-436-1328 contreras@hnu.edu
Adam Koontz Assistant Coach koontz@hnu.edu
Joseph Matthews Assistant Coach matthews@hnu.edu
John Gouveia Jr. Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Omar Sanchez Head Coach 510-436-1584 sanchez@hnu.edu
Geral Lowe Assistant Coach
Lee Bailey Assistant Coach
Shadeed Salim Assistant Coach salim@hnu.edu
Alex Walton Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Siegfried Wroebel Head Coach 510-436-1426 wroebel@hnu.edu
Daren Johnson Assistant Coach daren.johnson@hnu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
David Frank Head Coach frank@hnu.edu
Dragan Hinic Assistant Coach hinic@hnu.edu
Francisco Cantero Assistant Coach cantero@hnu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Trina Slapeka Assistant Coach tslapeka@hnu.edu
Janelle Prisner Assistant Coach
Sid Newcomb Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
TBD Head Coach
Shane Beatty Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Harlan Lopez Assistant Coach hlopez@hnu.edu
Trevor Araujo Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Alyssa Smoke Head Coach 510-436-1491 smoke@hnu.edu
Meagan Dixon Assistant Coach
Stephanie Hernandez Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Covell Head Women's Basketball Coach 510-436-1583 covell@hnu.edu
Cornell Littlejohn Assistant Coach littlejohn@hnu.edu
LaNedra Brown Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Siegfried Wroebel Head Coach 510-436-1426 wroebel@hnu.edu
Pedro Oviedo Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
TBD Head Coach
Erik Pedersen Assistant Coach
Torree Soelberg Assistant Coach
Leanne Brown Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
TBA
Trina Slapeka Assistant Coach tslapeka@my.hnu.edu
Janelle Prisner Assistant Coach
Sid Newcomb Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
TBD Head Coach
Janelle Martinez Assistant Coach
Jorge Cabrera Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Harlan Lopez Assistant Coach hlopez@hnu.edu